Close filters
No results were found for the filter!
Titi Tijuana Titi Tijuana
Titi Tijuana
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Mietzi Love Mietzi Love
Mietzi Love
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Junky Punch Junky Punch
Junky Punch
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Negro Disaster Negro Disaster
Negro Disaster
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Santa Sangre Santa Sangre
Santa Sangre
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Demonio Verde Demonio Verde
Demonio Verde
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
El Mexicano El Mexicano
El Mexicano
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Padre Kabuki Padre Kabuki
Padre Kabuki
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy.
19,40 EUR
Doctor Octagon Doctor Octagon
Doctor Octagon
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Huracan Ramirez Huracan Ramirez
Huracan Ramirez
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Blueberry Meatcake Blueberry Meatcake
Blueberry Meatcake
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
Kitty Mc Nasty Kitty Mc Nasty
Kitty Mc Nasty
The lucky cat with Lucha Libre mask waves the luck over to you twice as fast as regular lucky cats, and radiates infinite charm and action-packed energy
19,40 EUR
1 From 2

Lucha Cat

Empowerd by a mexican Lucha Libre mask, our Lucha Cat will wave the luck over twice as fast as a regular Lucky Cat. It bursts of action-packed energy and sports appeal, and makes an excellent gift for people with a good sense of humour, surprising even those who already have everything, give it a go!

The creation of the Lucha Libre Beckoning Cat

The invention of the Lucha Cat actually took place at the Superskull mansion in Berlin. The year 2009 had just begun, when some good friends and a bottle of mezcal helped warming up a grey winter night. At a later hour, someone came up with the glorious idea of putting the minature wrestling mask, that we just got from the supplier of our Lucha Libre masks, on a leftover Maneki Neko lucky cat from a recent secret santa play. Some uncontrollable fits of laughter later, we were sure that the birth of the Lucha Cat would be the gag of the month, if not more. The next morning, our weird new pet still amused us although we were sober again, a good sign! In order to achieve a decent fit of the way too big Lucha Libre mini mask on the head of the Maneki Neko lucky cat, we had to reach out for the sewing skills of Mrs. mother-in-law at first. Once perfectly tailored, we could introduce it to the world...with success! From that very moment, the mexican masked Lucha Cat had become our loyal companion on all our trips.

Lucha Cat and its first big trip

In our early days, we were on the road a lot, and so we travelled with our Lucha Cat from her birth place in Berlin all across Europe. And everywhere we went, our new mascot put a smile in the face of those who were open minded enough to understand Lucha Cat´s mission. To our own surprise, purchase requests for Lucha Cat started coming in by the end of our first year on the road. That’s when we began to realize, what hidden potential the beckoning cat with the Lucha Libre mask might have! So it was a matter of fact, that as soon as we went on our next shopping trip, we immediately started searching for a reliable manufacturer who could customize the masks according to our ideas.

But it took another year until our search for the desired quality was successful. It happened on our second trip to Mexico only, when we found two sweet old ladies running a little sewing manufactory in the middle of Mexico City’s concrete jungle. Until present day, and with constant refinements in material and facial expression, the Lucha Libre mini masks for our Lucha Cat limited collections are hand-tailored in even this manufactory.

Hulk Hogan and Lucky Cats with Lucha Libre Masks

So imagining our Lucha Cat as the humorous mexican revenge on cheap and chinese products, we would like to end this small excursion into the history of Lucha Cat with a quite nice commentary of a German lifestyle magazine:

"When 2000 years from now, anthropologists are investigating the traces of our decadent civilization, they will surely have a rather distorted picture of how mankind spent their time in our era. I once read, that the product with the longest shelf life would be a ski boot. If I had one free wish, it would be: „Dear Hulk Hogan, besides ski boots, please have lucky cats with Lucha Libre masks endure until the fifth millenium.“

Empowerd by a mexican Lucha Libre mask, our Lucha Cat will wave the luck over twice as fast as a regular Lucky Cat. It bursts of action-packed energy and sports appeal, and makes an excellent... read more »
Close window

Empowerd by a mexican Lucha Libre mask, our Lucha Cat will wave the luck over twice as fast as a regular Lucky Cat. It bursts of action-packed energy and sports appeal, and makes an excellent gift for people with a good sense of humour, surprising even those who already have everything, give it a go!

The creation of the Lucha Libre Beckoning Cat

The invention of the Lucha Cat actually took place at the Superskull mansion in Berlin. The year 2009 had just begun, when some good friends and a bottle of mezcal helped warming up a grey winter night. At a later hour, someone came up with the glorious idea of putting the minature wrestling mask, that we just got from the supplier of our Lucha Libre masks, on a leftover Maneki Neko lucky cat from a recent secret santa play. Some uncontrollable fits of laughter later, we were sure that the birth of the Lucha Cat would be the gag of the month, if not more. The next morning, our weird new pet still amused us although we were sober again, a good sign! In order to achieve a decent fit of the way too big Lucha Libre mini mask on the head of the Maneki Neko lucky cat, we had to reach out for the sewing skills of Mrs. mother-in-law at first. Once perfectly tailored, we could introduce it to the world...with success! From that very moment, the mexican masked Lucha Cat had become our loyal companion on all our trips.

Lucha Cat and its first big trip

In our early days, we were on the road a lot, and so we travelled with our Lucha Cat from her birth place in Berlin all across Europe. And everywhere we went, our new mascot put a smile in the face of those who were open minded enough to understand Lucha Cat´s mission. To our own surprise, purchase requests for Lucha Cat started coming in by the end of our first year on the road. That’s when we began to realize, what hidden potential the beckoning cat with the Lucha Libre mask might have! So it was a matter of fact, that as soon as we went on our next shopping trip, we immediately started searching for a reliable manufacturer who could customize the masks according to our ideas.

But it took another year until our search for the desired quality was successful. It happened on our second trip to Mexico only, when we found two sweet old ladies running a little sewing manufactory in the middle of Mexico City’s concrete jungle. Until present day, and with constant refinements in material and facial expression, the Lucha Libre mini masks for our Lucha Cat limited collections are hand-tailored in even this manufactory.

Hulk Hogan and Lucky Cats with Lucha Libre Masks

So imagining our Lucha Cat as the humorous mexican revenge on cheap and chinese products, we would like to end this small excursion into the history of Lucha Cat with a quite nice commentary of a German lifestyle magazine:

"When 2000 years from now, anthropologists are investigating the traces of our decadent civilization, they will surely have a rather distorted picture of how mankind spent their time in our era. I once read, that the product with the longest shelf life would be a ski boot. If I had one free wish, it would be: „Dear Hulk Hogan, besides ski boots, please have lucky cats with Lucha Libre masks endure until the fifth millenium.“

Filter schließen
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Huracan Ramirez Huracan Ramirez
Huracan Ramirez
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Mietzi Love Mietzi Love
Mietzi Love
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Titi Tijuana Titi Tijuana
Titi Tijuana
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Demonio Verde Demonio Verde
Demonio Verde
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Junky Punch Junky Punch
Junky Punch
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Negro Disaster Negro Disaster
Negro Disaster
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Kitty Mc Nasty Kitty Mc Nasty
Kitty Mc Nasty
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Doctor Octagon Doctor Octagon
Doctor Octagon
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Pink Panic Pink Panic
Pink Panic
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
La Bomba La Bomba
La Bomba
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Mush`Inator Mush`Inator
Mush`Inator
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR
Santa Sangre Santa Sangre
Santa Sangre
Die Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske winkt das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als herkömmliche Modelle und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an Charme und actiongeladener Energie
16,90 EUR

Lucha Cat

Die Lucha Cat winkt Kraft ihrer mexikanischen Lucha Libre Maskierung das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als die herkömmliche Winkekatze und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an sportlichem Charme und actiongeladener Energie. Lucha Cat ist eine absolut universelle Geschenkidee für Leute mit Humor und wird selbst all diejenigen überraschen, die angeblich schon alles haben – probieren Sie es aus! 

Die Schöpfung der Lucha Libre Winkekatze

Die Lucha Cat ist eine hauseigene Superskull Erfindung. Das Jahr 2009 war noch jung und eine feine Flasche Mezcal an einem grauen Winterabend in gemütlicher Runde fast geleert, als jemand auf die gloriose Idee kam, der beim weihnachtlichen Schrottwichteln übrig gebliebenen Maneki Neko Winkekatze die Miniatur Wrestlingmaske aufzusetzen, welche wir kurz zuvor von unserem Lieferanten für Lucha Libre Masken geschenkt bekommen hatten. Aus ungläubigem Staunen wurde schnell eine äußerst beschwingte Extase und wir waren uns verdammt sicher, mit der Geburt von Lucha Cat den Gag des Monats gelandet zu haben. Mindestens. Wieder nüchtern, wurde am nächsten Morgen angesichts des schrägen neuen Haustiers lustig weiter gegiggelt. Ein gutes Zeichen! Trotzdem mussten erst einmal Schwiegermuttern´s Nähkünste herhalten, um aus der anfänglich viel zu großen Lucha Libre Minimaske eine wirklich passende Kopfbedeckung für die Maneki Neko Winkekatze zu zaubern. Gesagt, getan und straff gezogen ... so konnte man rausgehen und das taten wir dann auch. Von nun an nicht mehr nur zu zweit sondern mit mexikanisch maskierter Lucha Cat.

Lucha Cat geht auf die erste große Reise

Das Jahr ging ins Land - wir waren in unserer Anfangszeit furchtbar viel unterwegs und so reiste Lucha Cat von ihrem Geburtsort Berlin einmal quer durch Europa und zurück und zauberte der aufgeschlossenen Kundschaft auf dem ersten Trip als unser Maskottchen allerorts ein glückseliges Lächeln ins Gesicht. Gegen Ende dieses ersten Jahres on the road kamen zu unserer Überraschung die ersten zaghaften Kaufanfragen für Lucha Cat und wir begannen staunend zu realisieren, daß in der Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske durchaus kommerzielles Potential schlummerte. Auf der folgenden Einkaufsreise machten wir uns auf die Suche nach einem verlässlichen Hersteller, der die Maskierung für die Lucha Cat mit uns customizen konnte.

Wie so oft, wenn man auf Qualität aus ist, dauerte es aber im Endeffekt ein gutes weiteres Jahr und einen nochmaligen Besuch in unserer zweiten Heimat, bis wir im Betondschungel Mexico Citys die beiden zuckersüßen älteren Damen lokalisiert hatten, welche in ihrer kleinen Manufaktur bis heute die Lucha Libre Minimasken für unsere limitierten Lucha Cat Kollektionen in Handarbeit maßschneidern und diese nach wie vor durch konstantes Feilen an Material und Mimik perfektionieren. 

Hulk Hogan und Winkekatzen mit Lucha Libre Masken

Schließen möchten wir diesen kleinen Ausflug in die Geschichte der mexikanischen Rache an chinesischer Billigproduktion mit dem durchaus geglückten Kommentar eines deutschen Lifestyle-Magazins zur Lucha Cat : 

"Wenn in zweitausend Jahren Anthropologen die Spuren unserer dekadenten Zivilisation erforschen, werden sie mit großer Sicherheit ein ziemlich verzerrtes Bild davon haben, wie man sich in dieser Epoche die Zeit vertrieben hat. Irgendwo habe ich mal gelesen, dass das Kulturprodukt mit der längsten Haltbarkeit ausgerechnet der Skischuh ist. Wenn ich einen Wunsch freihätte, würde dieser lauten: Bitte, lieber Hulk Hogan, lass neben Skischuhen auch Winkekatzen mit Lucha Libre Masken bis ins fünfte Jahrtausend überdauern"

 

Die Lucha Cat winkt Kraft ihrer mexikanischen Lucha Libre Maskierung das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als die herkömmliche Winkekatze und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Lucha Cat

Die Lucha Cat winkt Kraft ihrer mexikanischen Lucha Libre Maskierung das Glück doppelt so schnell herbei als die herkömmliche Winkekatze und versprüht obendrein ein schier unendliches Plus an sportlichem Charme und actiongeladener Energie. Lucha Cat ist eine absolut universelle Geschenkidee für Leute mit Humor und wird selbst all diejenigen überraschen, die angeblich schon alles haben – probieren Sie es aus! 

Die Schöpfung der Lucha Libre Winkekatze

Die Lucha Cat ist eine hauseigene Superskull Erfindung. Das Jahr 2009 war noch jung und eine feine Flasche Mezcal an einem grauen Winterabend in gemütlicher Runde fast geleert, als jemand auf die gloriose Idee kam, der beim weihnachtlichen Schrottwichteln übrig gebliebenen Maneki Neko Winkekatze die Miniatur Wrestlingmaske aufzusetzen, welche wir kurz zuvor von unserem Lieferanten für Lucha Libre Masken geschenkt bekommen hatten. Aus ungläubigem Staunen wurde schnell eine äußerst beschwingte Extase und wir waren uns verdammt sicher, mit der Geburt von Lucha Cat den Gag des Monats gelandet zu haben. Mindestens. Wieder nüchtern, wurde am nächsten Morgen angesichts des schrägen neuen Haustiers lustig weiter gegiggelt. Ein gutes Zeichen! Trotzdem mussten erst einmal Schwiegermuttern´s Nähkünste herhalten, um aus der anfänglich viel zu großen Lucha Libre Minimaske eine wirklich passende Kopfbedeckung für die Maneki Neko Winkekatze zu zaubern. Gesagt, getan und straff gezogen ... so konnte man rausgehen und das taten wir dann auch. Von nun an nicht mehr nur zu zweit sondern mit mexikanisch maskierter Lucha Cat.

Lucha Cat geht auf die erste große Reise

Das Jahr ging ins Land - wir waren in unserer Anfangszeit furchtbar viel unterwegs und so reiste Lucha Cat von ihrem Geburtsort Berlin einmal quer durch Europa und zurück und zauberte der aufgeschlossenen Kundschaft auf dem ersten Trip als unser Maskottchen allerorts ein glückseliges Lächeln ins Gesicht. Gegen Ende dieses ersten Jahres on the road kamen zu unserer Überraschung die ersten zaghaften Kaufanfragen für Lucha Cat und wir begannen staunend zu realisieren, daß in der Winkekatze mit Lucha Libre Maske durchaus kommerzielles Potential schlummerte. Auf der folgenden Einkaufsreise machten wir uns auf die Suche nach einem verlässlichen Hersteller, der die Maskierung für die Lucha Cat mit uns customizen konnte.

Wie so oft, wenn man auf Qualität aus ist, dauerte es aber im Endeffekt ein gutes weiteres Jahr und einen nochmaligen Besuch in unserer zweiten Heimat, bis wir im Betondschungel Mexico Citys die beiden zuckersüßen älteren Damen lokalisiert hatten, welche in ihrer kleinen Manufaktur bis heute die Lucha Libre Minimasken für unsere limitierten Lucha Cat Kollektionen in Handarbeit maßschneidern und diese nach wie vor durch konstantes Feilen an Material und Mimik perfektionieren. 

Hulk Hogan und Winkekatzen mit Lucha Libre Masken

Schließen möchten wir diesen kleinen Ausflug in die Geschichte der mexikanischen Rache an chinesischer Billigproduktion mit dem durchaus geglückten Kommentar eines deutschen Lifestyle-Magazins zur Lucha Cat : 

"Wenn in zweitausend Jahren Anthropologen die Spuren unserer dekadenten Zivilisation erforschen, werden sie mit großer Sicherheit ein ziemlich verzerrtes Bild davon haben, wie man sich in dieser Epoche die Zeit vertrieben hat. Irgendwo habe ich mal gelesen, dass das Kulturprodukt mit der längsten Haltbarkeit ausgerechnet der Skischuh ist. Wenn ich einen Wunsch freihätte, würde dieser lauten: Bitte, lieber Hulk Hogan, lass neben Skischuhen auch Winkekatzen mit Lucha Libre Masken bis ins fünfte Jahrtausend überdauern"