Jesus Malverde Voodoo

El Santo Bandido

4,78 EUR

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

VOO-12

Strange pricing?

We´ve lowered our prices according to the temporary lower VAT rate in Germany

Jesus Malverde Voodoo

Jesus Malverde is one of the most famous Mexican folk saints. According to the legend, Malverde was a reckless robber who took it from the rich and gave it to the poor - a mexican Robin Hood. The legendary bandit enjoys a certain cult status across all layers of the population, comparable to the Santa Muerte cult. Like the saint of the death, he too is not officially recognized by the Roman Catholic Church and frowned upon as pagan.

Although Malverde is nowadays almost exclusively confined to its role as patron saint of drug cartels, he means much more to the Mexicans: he’s both an icon of hegemonic and underground culture and a symbol of patriarchal oppression. He also stands for the feeling of postcolonial abandonment and the criminal environment, that the so-called border people, who live at the cultural border between Mexico and the USA, have to face on a daily basis. For most Mexicans, the simultaneous belief in Jesús Malverde and the Catholic Church is no a contradiction at all. And so, a candle is being lit for the generous white-robed bandit after the Sunday service, too.

How to use: After putting the stones in the bag and sprinkling them with the magical Malverde Odeur, say the prayer on the upper part of the leaflet. You can do that either on the first day of the new year or, if starting during the current year, on a daily basis for a full month. In the following months, read the Psalm either on the 1st, 7th, 9th or 21st of each month, and make sure to always carry the - now activated - Malverde charm with you.

Dimensions: 12.5cm x 7cm
Material: Stoffbeutel , magische Kiesel , Parfüm
  • Shatter-proof packaging and fast delivery
  • 14 Days Revocation Period
  • Craftsmanship from a small manufacture
  • Fair traded direct importing from Mexico
  • Hand-picked quality
hecho en mexico
Customer evaluation for "Jesus Malverde Voodoo"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter these characters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

I have read the Privacy Policy.

Jesus Malverde Voodoo

El Santo Bandido

3,90 EUR

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

VOO-12
Jesus Malverde Voodoo

Jesus Malverde ist einer der berühmtesten mexikanischen Volksheiligen. Malverde war der Legende nach ein verwegener Räuber, der den Reichen nahm und den Armen gab - ein mexikanischer Robin Hood. Der mythenumrankte Bandit genießt quer durch sämtliche Bevölkerungsschichten Kultstatus, durchaus vergleichbar mit dem um Santa Muerte. Wie die Heilige des Todes wird jedoch auch er von der römisch-katholischen Kirche nicht als "offiziell" heilig anerkannt und als heidnisch verpönt. 

Obwohl Malverde heutzutage leider fast ausschließlich auf seine Rolle als Schutzpatron der Drogenkartelle beschränkt wird, ist er doch vieles mehr für die Mexikaner:  eine Ikone zwischen Hegemonial- und Subkultur und Symbol für patriarchale Unterdrückung, postkoloniale Verlassenheit und die Kriminalität, die das Leben der sogenannten border people an der Kulturgrenze zwischen Mexiko und den USA kennzeichnen. Für die meisten Mexikaner ist der gleichzeitige Glaube an Jesús Malverde und die katholische Kirche überhaupt kein Widerspruch und so bekommt nach dem sonntäglichen Gottesdienst auch der großzügige weißgewandete Bandit noch seine Kerze hingestellt.

Anwendung: Nachdem Sie die Steine ins Säckchen getan und mit dem magischen Malverde Odeur beträufelt haben, sprechen Sie das Gebet auf dem oberen Teil des Beipackzettels entweder am ersten Tag des neuen Jahres oder -sollten Sie während des bereits laufenden Jahres starten- einen ganzen Monat lang täglich. In den darauf folgenden Monaten sprechen Sie den Psalm entweder am 1. , 7. , 9. oder 21. jedes Monats und tragen den nunmehr aktivierten Malverde Zauber fortan immer bei sich.

Maße: 12.5cm x 7cm
Material: Stoffbeutel , magische Kiesel , Parfüm
  • Sicher verpackt und schnell geliefert
  • 14 Tage Widerrufsrecht
  • Handarbeit einer kleinen Manufaktur
  • Fair gehandelter Direktimport aus Mexiko
  • Handverlesene Qualität
hecho en mexico
Kundenbewertungen für "Jesus Malverde Voodoo"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Bitte geben Sie die Zeichenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.